Comparison · 13 — Autonomous personal agents
Grok Bot vs OpenAI Dots
Included in Premium $30/monthA factual comparison based on the official websites. No winner declared: choose based on your needs.
Included in ChatGPT Pro or Business PremiumIn brief Grok Bot or OpenAI Dots? Starting price: Included in Premium $30/month (X Subscription) vs Included in ChatGPT Pro (from $100/month according to the press) or Business Premium; permanent free plan: no vs no.
Grok Bot | OpenAI Dots | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Included in Premium $30/month (X Subscription) | Included in ChatGPT Pro (from $100/month according to the press) or Business Premium |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Site in French | Not verified | Not verified |
| EU hosting | Not verified | Not verified |
| GDPR mentioned | Not verified | Not verified |
| Vendor (country) | United States | United States |
| Task | 13Autonomous personal agents | 13Autonomous personal agents |
| In short | xAI’s “teammate” AI agents, with a persistent cloud computer to work in your tools and websites, in the background. | Always-on ChatGPT agents (GPT‑6 Astra) with a cloud computer, more than 4,000 connectable apps and background tasks. |
| Links | Full profile · Pricing | Full profile · Pricing |
Last checked: 19 Oct 2026. “Not verified” = information not found on the vendor’s website.
Featured AI agents
Grok Bot or OpenAI Dots: the details
| Grok Bot | OpenAI Dots | |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | xAI (SpaceXAI LLC) | OpenAI |
| Launch | Beta launched 11 August 2026 | Launched 29 September 2026 |
| Entry price | $30/month (Premium) | Pro, from $100/month* |
| France | Available | Business plans only |
| Works alone in the background | Yes | Yes |
| Browser / computer | Yes | Yes |
| Persistent memory | Yes | Yes |
| Integrations | Connectors + any site via the browser | More than 4,000 apps (plugins), Slack, Teams |
| Runs on your machine | No | Partial |
| Open source | No | No |
| Mobile access | Yes | Yes |
| Interface languages | App in more than 20 languages (desktop) | Not specified |
| Data and Europe | Cloud; Cursor account data settings; EU hosting not stated | OpenAI cloud; data residency not included in the Pro plan |
| Who for | Teams and freelancers who want to delegate tasks end to end inside their tools, with nothing to install or manage. | Heavy ChatGPT users and companies on ChatGPT Business Premium or Enterprise; in France, only through those business plans. |
Choose Grok Bot if this sounds like you: teams and freelancers who want to delegate tasks end to end inside their tools, with nothing to install or manage.
Choose OpenAI Dots if this sounds like you: heavy ChatGPT users and companies on ChatGPT Business Premium or Enterprise; in France, only through those business plans.
* ChatGPT Pro tier prices according to the press (Engadget, 13 October 2026); OpenAI doesn’t show these amounts in the text version of its pricing page. Detailed sources on the profiles Grok Bot and OpenAI Dots. Full comparison of the 6 agents →
In plain terms
What sets them apart
On the criteria we checked, we found no clear difference: compare prices and try both.
Starting price: Grok Bot — Included in Premium $30/month (X Subscription); OpenAI Dots — Included in ChatGPT Pro (from $100/month according to the press) or Business Premium. The two price lists don’t necessarily use the same unit (per month, per seat, per use): compare on your real volume.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
Grok Bot or OpenAI Dots: which one is available in France?
Grok Bot is available in France; OpenAI Dots is only available in France through business plans (as of 19 October 2026).
How much do Grok Bot and OpenAI Dots cost?
Grok Bot: $30/month (Premium). OpenAI Dots: Pro, dès 100 $/mois.
Are Grok Bot and OpenAI Dots open source?
Grok Bot isn’t open source. OpenAI Dots isn’t open source.
Grok Bot or OpenAI Dots: which one is free?
Neither Grok Bot nor OpenAI Dots offers a permanent free plan (there may be a free trial).
What’s the price difference between Grok Bot and OpenAI Dots?
Starting price listed by the vendors: Grok Bot, Included in Premium $30/month (X Subscription); OpenAI Dots, Included in ChatGPT Pro (from $100/month according to the press) or Business Premium.
Are Grok Bot and OpenAI Dots hosted in Europe?
Neither Grok Bot nor OpenAI Dots mentions European hosting on the pages we checked: ask the vendors. Both are made in the United States.
Answers based solely on information published by the vendors and collected on 19 Oct 2026.